What's on

Tanks Arts Centre has been awarded Cairns' best entertainment venue for the last seven years (and counting), cementing our position as the leading contemporary music venue in the region.  [More]


Cairns ARTescape Winter School in the Tropics - Cairns Art Society

Mon 24 Jul - Fri 28 Jul

Now in its 12th year, Cairns Art Society presents their annual program of visual art workshops.
[More info]

Ed Kuepper Restrung with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Fri 28 Jul
$42 / $36.75 (CONC) inc b/fee

See this Australian rock legend like you’ve never seen him before.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Sun 30 Jul

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Australian Poetry Slam 2017 - Cairns Heat

Wed 2 Aug
Free

Contestants have two minutes to own the stage, rock the mic and win over the crowd with their original spoken word poetry.
[More info]

Tanks Unplugged August 2017

Fri 4 Aug
$12.60 / $10.50 (CONC) includes booking fee

A Tanks’ series that showcases the best of live and local music.
[More info]

Regular Rick, Centacare & Cairns Community - #wearecairns

Fri 4 Aug - Tue 22 Aug
Free

A celebration of the people of Cairns with a focus on the unique level of diversity within our region.
[More info]

The Gift of Music 2017

Wed 9 Aug - Thu 10 Aug
$26.25 / $15.75 (CONC) inc b/fee

A musical spectacular showcasing award winning bands, choirs and ensembles from around Cairns.
[More info]

You Am I

Fri 11 Aug
$44 / $38.85 (CONC) inc. b/fee

Tanks presents bona fide superstars You Am I, for one night only.
[More info]

Strike Up The Band - Cairnsbands

Sun 13 Aug
$31.50 / $26.25 (CONC) / $15.75 (FULL TIME STUDENT, YOUTH & CHILDREN 4-17 YEARS OF AGE) inc b/fee

Now in its 13th year, Cairnsbands presents their annual concert.
[More info]

PechaKucha Night Volume 21 - Science In The Tropics Rocks!

Wed 16 Aug

Join us for PechaKucha, an entertaining evening dedicated to National Science Week.
[More info]

Café Scientifique - Science In The Tropics Rocks! - Why I became a Scientist

Thu 17 Aug

Art meets science in an evening of collaboration and remarkable stories hosted by a world leader in tropical agenda research, James Cook University.
[More info]

QMusic & Close Contact present Industry Connect Regional Workshop

Fri 18 Aug - Sat 19 Aug
Free

A new music program bringing music industry professionals from around Australia to regional Queensland.
[More info]

Baby et Lulu

Fri 25 Aug
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

The irresistible fun and folly Baby et Lulu and their live band, boasting some of Sydney’s finest musicians, create is a rare commodity.
[More info]

Diary of a Wombat

Wed 30 Aug - Fri 01 Sep
All Tickets $17.00 + $0.85 B/Fee | Groups of 10+ $13.00 each + $0.65 B/Fee per ticket with 1 complimentary ticket for every 10 purchased. Please call 1300 855 835 for Group Bookings.

Based on the book by Jackie French and Bruce Whatley
[More info]

Energy Exhibition

Fri 1 Sep - Thu 28 Sep

A presentation of visual art produced by school students across the region.
[More info]

Carnival On Collins 2017

Sun 3 Sep

A Cairns Father’s Day tradition! Come and celebrate on Collins Avenue with markets, music, food, kids’ entertainment and much, much more!
[More info]

Pete Murray Camacho Tour

Fri 8 Sep
$47 / $42 (CONC) inc b/fee

With a performance certain to be lapped up by new and old fans alike – be sure to get your tickets early, this show is sure to sell out.
[More info]

Butterfingers - Big Night Out Tour

Sat 9 Sep
Adult $31.50 / $26.25 (conc) inc b/fee

After a ten-year long hiatus from the recording studio, Australia’s favourite musical misfits, Butterfingers, are back.
[More info]

We're Going On A Bear Hunt

Tue 12 Sep - Wed 13 Sep
All Tickets $17.00 + $0.85 B/Fee | Groups of 10+ $13.00 each + $0.65 B/Fee per ticket with 1 complimentary ticket for every 10 purchased. Please call 1300 855 835 for Group Bookings.

Based on the book written by Michael Rosen and illustrated by Helen Oxenbury
[More info]

The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Mozart and Brahms

Fri 15 Sep
$42 / $36.75 (CONC) / $21 Children & Youth (3-17 y/o) inc. b/fee

One of the world's most lauded chamber ensemble
[More info]

An Evening with Tex, Don and Charlie

Fri 15 Sep
$46 / $40.95 (CONC) including booking fee

Stopping in at the Tanks for an intimate night of story-telling, the band will play songs from their rare, special recordings.
[More info]

Ajak Kwai (Sudan)

Fri 22 Sep
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

Soulful and funky afro-beats.
[More info]

Tanks' Monthly Markets

Tue 26 Sep

Tanks Monthly Markets are a unique slice of cultural life in the tropics and a must-do event on the Cairns calendar.
[More info]

Sydney Comedy Festival 2017

Thu 28 Sep
One Ticket Price Only Adult $39.90 (including booking fee)

The showcase will feature some of the Festival’s hottest acts live on stage for an incredible two hours of hard hitting laughter.
[More info]

Ngaiire

Fri 29 Sep
$31.50 / $26.25 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

One of this country’s most eclectic and fearless artists.
[More info]

The Ollie McGill Trio

Sat 7 Oct
$36.75 / $31.50 (CONC) All prices include booking fee

Ollie McGill returns to Tanks to perform his progressive style of jazz
[More info]

Meg Mac - Low Blows Tour

Sat 14 Oct
Adult $44 / $39 (conc) inc b/fee

Meg Mac is back with her debut new album and accompanying tour.
[More info]

Josh Pyke 10 Years of Memories and Dust Regional Tour 2017

Sat 2 Dec
$42 / $36.75 (CONC) inc. b/fee

One of Australia’s favourite storytellers, Josh Pyke is embarking on a regional tour of Australia alongside the news that he’ll be hanging up his Josh Pyke boots and goin...
[More info]